Average Guest Rating for The Beach Pad, Brighton
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.0
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 248 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20  ...Next
Paul
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
1
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
2
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Nice place"
2 nights in this place is fine, but I might not spend much more than that there. The price of Brighton hotels is generally quite inflated.

The room was clean, the en-suite a good size. Th... Read more
"Nice place"
2 nights in this place is fine, but I might not spend much more than that there. The price of Brighton hotels is generally quite inflated.

The room was clean, the en-suite a good size. Though the movement sensitive light in the en-suite was STUPID, and difficult to keep on.
Breakfast is at a cafe on the corner of the street, and is very tasty. They offer a range of options.
Bed was comfortable, heating worked fine. Parking is a nightmare.
Giant damp patch in stairwell should be sorted. Read less
Likes:
Breakfast, being left to our selves, cleanliness, location.
Dislikes:
Parking spaces are competed for, and finding one that the parking pass the hotel sells for 24hr parking is difficult.
Big damp patch on stairwell.
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback. We will address the matters you have raised shortly as part of a planned freshening up of the Beachpad. Once again thank you or your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
James
Alone
Stayed: Mar '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good value for money!"
Stayed for 3 nights and it suited my purposes well.... Read more
"Good value for money!"
Stayed for 3 nights and it suited my purposes well. Read less
Likes:
Friendly, helpful staff- Carol was lovely! The location is great- very close to the centre and seafront, and the decor and room facilities were perfectly adequate, and in a nice modern style.
Dislikes:
The shower was a bit disappointing- the water built up in the shower yet water pressure wasn't very powerful!
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Jacqueline
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice place in an excellent location."
2 night weekend break.... Read more
"Very nice place in an excellent location."
2 night weekend break. Read less
Likes:
The Beach Pad is in a great location just off the beach opposite the pier. Lots of places to visit and eat. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast at the cafe was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Jenine
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
"Highly recommended accomodation!"
Really happy with our stay at the Beach Pad- lovely, clean rooms, nice shower and not to far from the shops and restaurants! The bed was so comfortable which made it an even better stay!... Read more
"Highly recommended accomodation!"
Really happy with our stay at the Beach Pad- lovely, clean rooms, nice shower and not to far from the shops and restaurants! The bed was so comfortable which made it an even better stay! Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thanks for your feedback
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Lynn
Young Couple
Stayed: Feb '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
3
"Good room and helpful staff"
Good... Read more
"Good room and helpful staff"
Good Read less
Likes:
Spacious, bright, calm room. Housekeeper extremely helpful with an early check-in to allow us to go to a wedding that afternoon and to store our bags on the day we checked out as our flight was later
Dislikes:
Not enough air circulating in the bathroom which led to a bit of a damp smell in the room. Only one choice from breakfast menu eg would be good if you could choose muesli and the yogurt with fruit...
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Antony
Mature Couple
Stayed: Dec '11
3
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
1
"Would not return"
Did not find the overall experience good.... Read more
"Would not return"
Did not find the overall experience good. Read less
Likes:
Good location, quiet, Owner very welcoming, bed comfortable.
Dislikes:
Floorboards squeak badly, toilet stopped working in the morning,breakfast very poor, only allowed one item from menu and limited choice.
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback. I wish to take this opportunity to point out that the options for breakfast include a full cooked English option as well as a cooked vegetarian option. There are also lighter choices for breakfast as well, and includes a choice of tea or coffee. The cost of your room that night was £59.00 for a low season mid week double with shower en-suite and having been in the area for over thirty years I can confidently state that this offers good value and quality for the money
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Adam
Young Couple
Stayed: Nov '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
"Perfect!"
We had a great time, perfect for a young couple, was very clean and very friendly staff.... Read more
"Perfect!"
We had a great time, perfect for a young couple, was very clean and very friendly staff. Read less
Likes:
Clean and comfortable
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thanks for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Anna
Alone
Stayed: Nov '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
"My stay here was very comforatble, good value for money, highly recommend"
My stay here was good. Comfortable, clean, value for money. Colleagues staying in well known hotels did not have a good stay and paid a lot more than I did. I did not attend the breakfast aslthough... Read more
"My stay here was very comforatble, good value for money, highly recommend"
My stay here was good. Comfortable, clean, value for money. Colleagues staying in well known hotels did not have a good stay and paid a lot more than I did. I did not attend the breakfast aslthough it was included in the price as it was unfortunately only served from 0830 and I had to be at the conference at this time. Read less
Likes:
Good location, nearby bars, good transport from brighton station.
Dislikes:
the seagulls outside, early wake up at 6.00! :-)
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Blake
Group of Adults
Stayed: Nov '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
1
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Good location - Clean and tidy - Friendly and helpful - Would use again"
Great service from the phone calls prior to booking to the help finding a parking space on arrival. Continued to any advice on the area needed. Very friendly - would stay again.... Read more
"Good location - Clean and tidy - Friendly and helpful - Would use again"
Great service from the phone calls prior to booking to the help finding a parking space on arrival. Continued to any advice on the area needed. Very friendly - would stay again. Read less
Likes:
Clean and tidy - friendly. Perfect location for a short break - very central to Brighton - easy to walk everywhere.
Dislikes:
Rooms a bit small but clean and tidy.
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
elaine
Family with older Children
Stayed: Nov '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly,clean,trendy and the most comfortable bed."
Perfect location, less than 5 minutes walk to the trendy Lanes, and one minute to walk to the sea front.... Read more
"Friendly,clean,trendy and the most comfortable bed."
Perfect location, less than 5 minutes walk to the trendy Lanes, and one minute to walk to the sea front. Read less
Likes:
Spotlessly clean. Hamayun and Carol very welcoming.
Breakfast was out of this world and only 1 minute from the Beach Pad.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20  ...Next