The Beach Pad

Brighton, East Sussex

The Beachpad is a conveniently and centrally located townhouse guest accommodation, in a vibrant part of the city, with well proportioned shower en-suites rooms. The seafront is a stone throw away, at the end of the street and is located with access to all of Brightons attractions. All rooms have white linen and TV's. Enhanced WiFi is also available.

Double glazing to the front of the building so as to improve comfort for our guests.

Self Assessed 3 Stars Guest House
Average Guest Rating for The Beach Pad, Brighton
Rooms:
4.2
Value:
4.2
Friendliness:
4.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.4
Guest Rating:
4.4
From 247 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20  ...Next
Sian
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Friendly, comfortable, clean, lovely sheets and pillows, everything we needed; and close to the sea."
We were visiting our daughter who is at the University there. The hotel was easy to find and well located, the sea at one end of the road and a busy shopping street at the other; there was a welcoming... Read more
"Friendly, comfortable, clean, lovely sheets and pillows, everything we needed; and close to the sea."
We were visiting our daughter who is at the University there. The hotel was easy to find and well located, the sea at one end of the road and a busy shopping street at the other; there was a welcoming pub opposite called The Mariner's Arms (I think) where we had a drink before turning in.
We had a cheerful couple of days. Read less
Likes:
It was very comfortable, and well laid out.I was delighted that all three of the sash windows in the bay could be opened. Breakfast next door was delicious and generous, and went on until 10.00.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback
The Beach Pad, Brighton
anita
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"ideal location, ideal room, ideal cost"
facilities were better than expected and for the money an excellent standard... Read more
"ideal location, ideal room, ideal cost"
facilities were better than expected and for the money an excellent standard Read less
Likes:
modern feel, very good location.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thanks for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Julie
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"quiet relaxing location would go back"
only stayed for one night, would definately go back,... Read more
"quiet relaxing location would go back"
only stayed for one night, would definately go back, Read less
Likes:
Central location, good for beach, shops, clubs. Rooms a bit on the small side, but bed very comfortable, excellent shower and very clean.
Dislikes:
get rid of the mat at the end of the bed its seen better days!!

This was one of the best B & B's we have staying in brighton
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thanks for your feedback
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Michael
Alone
Stayed: Oct '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"pleasant, clean, tidy hotel a short walk from the beach"
I spent 5 nights at the Beach Pad in October... Read more
"pleasant, clean, tidy hotel a short walk from the beach"
I spent 5 nights at the Beach Pad in October Read less
Likes:
the hotel seemed clean and unfussy. breakfast is provided at a local cafe only a minute's walk from the hotel's front door. It's actually quite pleasant to have breakfast somewhere different.
Dislikes:
wireless internet access from my room was extremely unreliable. I had to sit on the stairs in by the front door to be sure of connection. Should be flagged up more clearly in marketing materails.
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback, I will look into the point you have raised. Thanks for staying with us!
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Wan Salleh
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Good Location: The hotel is well located for a short visit to enjoy the sea front & the town centre."
We visited Brighton as one of the stops on our tour of the south & south-west counties.We thoroughly enjoyed the visit & wish we could have stayed longer.... Read more
"Good Location: The hotel is well located for a short visit to enjoy the sea front & the town centre."
We visited Brighton as one of the stops on our tour of the south & south-west counties.We thoroughly enjoyed the visit & wish we could have stayed longer. Read less
Likes:
Good wi-fi & good breakfast
Dislikes:
Parking
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Alan
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Good standard, excellent location perfect for a short stay."
Overall my wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Beach Pad. We had a friendly helpful introduction and the room although on the small side was very comfortable and the en suite was very go... Read more
"Good standard, excellent location perfect for a short stay."
Overall my wife and I were very pleased with our stay at the Beach Pad. We had a friendly helpful introduction and the room although on the small side was very comfortable and the en suite was very good. Generally the room was very clean the only thing that let it down in this area was a cobweb that had escaped the cleaners attention. Read less
Likes:
The location is very good. Close to the front, near to the Lanes and accessible to most places of interest.
The room was small but perfectly acceptable for a short stay. (2-3 nights.)
Dislikes:
If you are not familiar with the town it can be a bit tricky with the one way streets to find and park up.
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thanks for your feedback
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Kim
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
3
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"One night in Brighton"
Stayed one night here and was mostly happy about everything.... Read more
"One night in Brighton"
Stayed one night here and was mostly happy about everything. Read less
Likes:
Clean, close to Town/Pier.
Dislikes:
Parking in central brighton is difficult( not the B&B's fault but worth bearing in mind )
the internet did not work for much of our stay.
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thanks for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Roxanne
Young Couple
Stayed: Sep '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"luxurious night on a low budget"
Really enjoyed our stay, the room was fantastic we were well located, food was absolutely amazing, very clean and tidy (but needs attention to detail). Tea, coffee's, linen and matress etc of a high q... Read more
"luxurious night on a low budget"
Really enjoyed our stay, the room was fantastic we were well located, food was absolutely amazing, very clean and tidy (but needs attention to detail). Tea, coffee's, linen and matress etc of a high quality. Overall we were extremely impressed and we would recommend to anyone else. Read less
Likes:
The quality of the furnishings to a high standard, what it says on the advertising pages is what it is. Customer service was fantastic.
Dislikes:
None
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Nicholas
Young Couple
Stayed: Aug '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
3
"Nice and comfortable"
Really enjoyable.... Read more
"Nice and comfortable"
Really enjoyable. Read less
Likes:
Location, staff flexability and room!
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback.
The Beach Pad, Brighton
HAVVA
Group of Adults
Stayed: Aug '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent"
Perfect, just what we needed.... Read more
"Excellent"
Perfect, just what we needed. Read less
Likes:
The rooms were so clean and the shower was big and lovely
Dislikes:
No
Response from The Beach Pad:
Thank you for your feedback
The Beach Pad, Brighton
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3